Search the site >


Aodh Ruadh is particularly lucky in having a large number of generous sponsors for teams and activities at every grade throughout the club. Some of the main sponsors for 2005 are detailed below.

New Kit Launch

On 21st April 2005 Aodh Ruadh held a function by way of acknowledging the contribution of sponsors to the club. A healthy attendance turned out to thank sponsors for their vital contribution in helping sustain the club as a vibrant entity in the heart of the community.

Back row: (left to right): Terence McShea (assistant secretary, vice-chairman),
Conal Gallagher (chairman), Alan Sweeny (secretary), Martin McGlynn (senior selector).
Front row: Mary Matthews (treasurer), Ciaran Keon (senior manager),
Rossa McCosker (main sponsor), Barry Gallagher (senior selector), Sean Perry (PRO).

Val Murray, Conal Gallagher, Ciaran Keon, Rossa McCosker, Barry Gallagher, Martin McGlynn.

Back Row: (left to right): Conal Gallagher, Damien Conlon,
Jonathan Dolan (senior hurling manager), Thomas Gallagher, Alan Sweeny.
Front Row: (left to right): Mary Matthews, John Larkin (hurling chairman),
Owen Roe O'Neill (sponsor), Denis Doherty, Colman Kerr (sponsor).

Back Row: (left to right): Conal Gallagher, Shane Toolan, Alan Sweeny.
Front Row: (left to right): John Hughes (Bord na nOg PRO),
Annette McLoughlin (Ballyshannon Credit Union), Anne Martin (BCU),
Joe Roper (sponsor), Mary Matthews.

Conal Gallagher, Colman Kerr, John O'Reilly (sponsor),
Gerard McGloin (third team selector), Alan Sweeny.